Home » Why Am I Doing This? » DAY 1: Well, Kiril, This is Another Fine Blog You Have Gotten Started!

DAY 1: Well, Kiril, This is Another Fine Blog You Have Gotten Started!

KIRIL-21

Good morning, world! Good morning, WordPress!

My name is Kiril Kundurazieff, and I am a blogger and freelance writer with an interest in social media and its relationship with the world of critter blogging. When I began blogging in 2002 and 2003 I had 2 blogs going, on one of which there was frequent posting about and “by” my cat Nikita. In 2010 I gave my cat blogging a space entirely its own and, for 9 months had 3 blogs going. I never dreamed I’d being doing that again.

But, in 1998, when I bought my first computer and adopted a newborn kitten I named Nikita, I never dreamed I’d become active in social media outlets, much less more than one type of such an outlet, as the years went by.

Critter blogging has a long history on the internet and has evolved to such an extent that some writers have published books and are active in various other media, and there is an annual convention and a pair of annual awards given out to the best among us in various social media venues, and for other related categories. Some writers, like me, have blogs where the conceit is that our animal companions do all the writing. We have succeeded in entertaining our web visitors with original thoughts and images, guaranteeing that they’ll come back for more.

This blog is my personal extension of a Facebook group, also created this weekend that has as its purpose to be “a place for educating, informing and encouraging pet bloggers about the mysteries of social media; what’s out there and how to use it in various ways, for various purposes.”

It is called, appropriately enough, Social Media for Critter Bloggers (http://www.facebook.com/groups/SocialMediaForCritterBloggers/)

If you are a critter blogger and are interested in participating in this discussion, I invite you to stop by and request to join the group. I hope you will also follow my own journey, exploring this subject, on this blog and spread the word about both.

As for more on why I am doing this…that is a topic best left for tomorrow.

In the meantime my cats, Mr. Nikita (a 15 yr. old Maine Coon) and Elvira Mistress of Felinity (a 3 yr. old Tortie), invite you to visit their blog:

Meowsings of an Opinionated Pussycat = http://www.opinionatedpussycat.com

Other sites referenced in this post:

Blog Paws = http://www.blogpaws.com/

Blog Paws Conference 2013 – May 16 thru 18 = http://tinyurl.com/b32ldrq

Blog Paws “Nose-to-Nose” Social Media Pet Blogging Awards = http://tinyurl.com/ccg6o7q

The Petties = http://petties.dogtime.com/

 

3 thoughts on “DAY 1: Well, Kiril, This is Another Fine Blog You Have Gotten Started!

Toss in your 2 cents! I'd Love to hear from you!

