Home » WordPress and You » Day 9: Getting to Know WordPress

Day 9: Getting to Know WordPress

Getting to Know WordPress

It’s a dozen year old saying,
But a true and honest thought,
That if you are to become a blogger,
A platform for your musings must be sought.

As a writer I’ve been using —
Typepad, I must boast —
And while I’m no expert,
That’s not stopped me trying a new host.

Getting to know WordPress,
Getting to know all about WordPress.
Getting to like WordPress,
Getting to hope WordPress likes me.

Getting to know WordPress,
Using it my way, detailed and humorous,
But nicely,
WordPress, I hope, will become
My cup of tea.

Getting to know WordPress,
Getting to know all about WordPress.
Getting to like WordPress,
Getting to hope WordPress likes me.

Getting to know WordPress,
Using it my way, expressing my opinion,
But nicely,
WordPress, I hope, will become
My cup of tea.

Getting to know WordPress,
Getting to feel it is easy,
When I am with WordPress,
To learn how use it to write.

Haven’t you noticed
Suddenly I’m no longer confused and queasy?
Because of all the new things
I’m learning about WordPress
Day by day.

Getting to know WordPress,
Getting to feel it is easy,
When I am with WordPress,
To learn how to use it to write.

Haven’t you noticed
Suddenly I’m no longer confused and queasy?
Because of all the new things
I’m learning about WordPress
Day .. by … day.

With humble apologies to:

Julie Andrews = http://youtu.be/4MNANgFCYpk
and
Marie Osmond = http://youtu.be/rJheD6XZDsg

One thought on “Day 9: Getting to Know WordPress

  1. Pingback: Day 10: Getting to Know WordPress – Pt. 2 | SMFCB: A 365 Day Project

Toss in your 2 cents! I'd Love to hear from you!

