Home » Inspiration » Day 14: How One Great 365 Day Project Can Inspire Another

Day 14: How One Great 365 Day Project Can Inspire Another

I want you to meet a very special someone, an inspiring lady I met through a social media event, last spring and early summer. The woman is JoAnn J. A. Jordan, and her blog is called Chronicles. I know her as Hopeful Jo, the name in her blog URL.

On Jan. 11, 2012, she wrote this to announce the start of a new creative effort:

I am hoping to accomplish something creative every day forward for the year. Much of this will entail writing, but there will be some artwork, photography, crafts, and whatever else I come up with.

True to her word she accomplished her goal, inspired and encouraged by those who encountered her writing along the way, including those of us who discovered her in the spring and early summer.

Involvement with various social media tools and participation in various social media events can lead to new knowledge, jobs, and any number of things, but also creative inspiration and friendships.

In the time that I have known her I have read a lot of her posts, corresponded via email and even had the pleasure of talking with her on the phone. She has a lot on her plate, in her personal life, but has somehow had the courage and stamina to stick with her writing as her friends tell her what she has created is so special it has the potential to be more than just a series of blog posts.

Her work has inspired posts of my own and has been one of the inspirations for my believing that I can complete this difficult and challenging 365 day project of my own. Her journal entries, photography, and especially her amazing ability to create so many wonderful poems have me in awe of her talent. When year one was complete she bravely dared to continue onward into year two.

Yesterday she wrote a poem that struck a chord with me as she struggles with a bit of doubt about being able to continue on with year two amidst her busy life. It begins this way:

Standing at the crossroads of
Where I am at present and
Where I most urgently want
To be, with no real idea
How I will reach all my goals.

No looking backward, only
Pressing forward toward the
Victory of making dreams
Become full reality
In the life I live today.

She has been a creative writer and poet long before she took up blogging and she deserves all the encouragement I can give her and her work deserves to be read by a wider audience than is currently aware of it.

Please spend some time exploring her “Chronicles” and, if you like what you encounter, spread the word.

The blog = http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/

The project begins = http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/beginning-a-project-for-2012/

The poem = Creativity Project Year Two-Day 66 = http://hopefuljo.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/creativity-project-year-two-day-66/

2 thoughts on “Day 14: How One Great 365 Day Project Can Inspire Another

  1. Thank you Kiril… I am so glad you are doing your own project. I wish you all the best. Believe you can do it, because if I can, anybody can. Much love, support, and many prayers sent your way.

Toss in your 2 cents! I'd Love to hear from you!

