Home » Uncategorized » Day 46: Friendship Via Social Media and Blogging Leads to Meeting At Last

Day 46: Friendship Via Social Media and Blogging Leads to Meeting At Last

Friends and pet bloggers meet in person at last!

Friends and pet bloggers meet in person at last!

A day that will live in infamy, for Boston, and America, began on a wonderful, exciting, note and while my friend and I have been as riveted and horrified by the images we have seen since we got home, Monday evening, I want to share a pair of images that, I hope, will bring a smile to your face, and help re-enforce the messages about the usefulness of social media that this series is sharing.

Nikita and Elvira give good LapCat!

Nikita and Elvira give good LapCat!

Marilynn Smith and I have known each other for several years but, until I moved here to Houston, had never met in person.

We rectified that, mid-day Monday, when I treated her to lunch in nearby Spring, where she lives.

Writeacher’s thoughts

http://writeacher.blogspot.com/

Momma Grace & Company cat blog

http://graceandkittens.blogspot.com/

A retired teacher, with a love for cats, of which she has several, Marilynn and I have a surprising connection that I, especially, find quite amusing to ponder.

You see, I was born in Pomona, Ca. in 1960, and lived my first 8 years in Claremont, the college town next door.

Guess who was going to college there between 1960 and 1963?

It is entirely possible that we crossed paths in the Claremont Village:

On the street as my parents wheeled me around in a stroller, or I was taking my first adventuresome steps on my own.

On a bus.

In a restaurant, or other business.

In the ladies room, somewhere, where I was getting my diaper changed, or being breast fed.

It’s a small world.

8 thoughts on “Day 46: Friendship Via Social Media and Blogging Leads to Meeting At Last

Toss in your 2 cents! I'd Love to hear from you!

