Home » WordPress and You » Day 49: Typepad vs WordPress – My Experience 1

Day 49: Typepad vs WordPress – My Experience 1

I first began using Typepad on 2004 and it was a major step up for me from what Blogger and MovableType were in those days. It was also comfortable to use. Complex, and complicated, in many respects, but I wasn’t interested in much of the more technical things involving CSS and HTML that I had no knowledge of back then.

Before I committed to using WordPress for this project I’d posted a few times on WP blogs, and left comments as well, and the blog editor didn’t present a problem for my simple posts.

I don’t have anything more to say on this topic until after I return from my surgeries, except to say that I am learning to be comfortable using WP’s blog editor, and still have a lot to learn and understand about the site, especially the relationship between the writer and those who follow, like, re-blog and comment on the blog.

Toss in your 2 cents! I'd Love to hear from you!

